Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Doggy Day Care

Today my dog, Ziva, went to doggy day care for the first time. It was similar to sending child off to first day of school: excited for their new experience, but also concerned how they would fare. 

Since I am retired, I don’t need doggy day care most of the time. But there is an upcoming event where I will be gone the entire day and don’t want Ziva to have to be inside the whole day. So it was off to day care to see how she does. 

Since Ziva was a rescue dog, I wasn’t sure how she would do with other canines. During training classes she gets very excited around other dogs, though not aggressive. 

The doggy day care I used was spectacular!! Ziva even received a report card.   

She loved playing with her 4-legged friends and came home exhausted. 

So glad this worked out so I can be assured she will have a good day if I have to be out for the day. 

Leave a Reply

