Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Wowsa – not even noon yet and a few good things have occurred already. Reason enough to celebrate this day. 

  • Today is National Ice Cream Day! In preparation, I went to the store yesterday to stock up. And I think the store was onboard because ice cream was on sale for $1.99! Such a deal! I bought a mint chocolate with Oreo cookie crumbles and a strawberry creamcheese ice cream with graham cracker crumbles. So I guess you know what I am eating for breakfast, lunch, and dinner today!! 
  • I was able to take a shower upstairs! Let me explain. Since my knee surgery I could not bend my knee enough to step over the bathtub edge and take a shower. Thank goodness I have a walk-in shower stall in the downstairs bathroom so I could hose off. But today I could step in to and out of the tub. A small, but important victory in knee recovery. 
  • Dog/cat peace accord reached.   Today while I was in the shower, Ziva (the dog) voluntarily waited in her crate. Not hearing any noise, Sunni (the cat) came upstairs and down the hallway to the bathroom. Ziva started walking down the hallway too. And just like that they slowly passed each other without sniffs, snorts, or any aggression.  It has been 18 days since Ziva joined the family and I think the cats are getting closer to accepting Ziva.  Who couldn’t love this face? 

Hope you also find a few things to celebrate the day!

Comments on: "Things to Celebrate Today" (2)

  1. so many congrats in order! great to read that both your knee and your fur family are progressing.
    as for ice cream day – I accidentally celebrated early… ate an entire pint of BaskinRobbins Jamoca Almond Fudge “for dinner” last night. It had to be done.

Leave a Reply

