Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

It’s a Sign!

I was driving to work for my very last day. And I got a flat tire.  Not just a low tire pressure warning, but the thunka-thunka kind of flat tire.  Thank goodness for AAA. I had the spare on and made it to my very last day at work only one hour late. 

Was the flat tire a sign? Oh yeah. No more 52 miles round trip drive to work. 

I had an appointment at the end of the day, so could not get the flat fixed that day. Never fear as I planned to get it done first thing the next morning.  My knee surgery was planned for the afternoon so morning was a good time to deal with it. 

But alas, plans changed. I got a phone call at 7:30 in the morning asking if I could come in earlier for surgery.

“When?” I asked. 

“How soon can I get here?” they responded. 

So instead of getting the tire fixed and doing a few last minute things, I was in surgery at 10:15. Way earlier than the previously planned 3:30. 

Now I am getting ready to take another pain pill and sink back into oblivion.

(BTW –  I had to reread this post and make several edits. If there are errors, I plead WUI – writing under the influence.)

Comments on: "It’s a Sign!" (3)

  1. AAA has saved my a** several times. 😉 As a single woman, I can’t imagine going without a membership.

    Hope your recovery goes well and you enjoy some well-earned rest. My daughter underwent knee surgery to repair a shattered kneecap, and the pain she had post op was awful. I didn’t realize how dire knee surgery was until I saw what she went through.

    • AAA is indeed a lifesaver. Your poor daughter. Hope all is better now. And you are correct about the pain. Taking pain Rx every 4 hours. Makes it tolerable.

  2. Oh, yes, thank goodness for AAA!
    And, the surgery is over, so now you can just sit back and recover!
    Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

