Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Seven More Working Days

I can barely control my enthusiasm. There are only seven more working days left before I have surgery on my right knee. 

Then I will be on short-term disability while things heal. And the best part:  I then officially retire and end my career. 

Having worked at the same place for 23+ years, I am hanging up my “Cube, Sweet Cube” plaque. 

So the countdown begins. (Actually, I have been counting down for several months.)

  
So many things to do in preparation for surgery and retirement. Guess I better start on a list. 

Comments on: "Seven More Working Days" (2)

  1. good luck with surgery and congrats on the pending retirement!

Leave a Reply

