Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Not much going on around here, but here is a little update. 

Yum, fresh tomatoes. I was craving a BLT when I saw this tomato that needed plucking.   Alas, I did not have any bacon. So I jumped in the car to bring home the bacon (literally).  On the way home I was craving ice cream. I was jumping the gun by a day. Sunday, June 19 is National Ice Cream Day. So I did my part and stopped at Dairy Queen to get a peanut buster parfait. 

By the time I finished that giant treat, I was too full to make my BLT. Oh well. 

Today is Sunday and I often make a crockpot meal that lasts several days. So I froze the bacon and am whipping up sweet and sour chicken.  When done, I will have at least four meals. And I also have some spring greens so I can enjoy the tomato on a little salad. 

I recently ordered several items from Amazon. The cats were dancing in joy after seeing all the boxes. Miko was especially ecstatic, though this picture could not contain her excitement.   And there of course there are the mundane chores to be done on Sunday. It is so hot, I have been drying clothes outside. It is in the mid-90s, so they will be dry soon.   Oh, and I did my nails. Sparkly polish for me.   

Now I am just lying around alternating reading and watching Seinfeld on Hulu. I had forgotten that it is a great show about nothing. 

Tomorrow it is back to the grind. But I have meals prepared and clean clothes. 

Comments on: "A Little This and That Sunday" (5)

  1. Sparkles!
    I love the box photo.

  2. There’s probably a BLT lurking in your future.
    Where there’s bacon, there’s a way.

  3. I have to admit, the one good thing about hot, dry weather is that you never need to use the dryer. My landlady doesn’t have a clothesline (which is a little odd, considering she’s OCD about washing her clothes and runs her washer and dryer at least five times a week), so I’ve been hanging my laundry outside on plastic hangers looped over the rafters of the little porch in front of my door. It all dries in no time, and smells great, too. 🙂

    So today is National Ice Cream Day? I must honor the occasion! [Runs outside to grab a quart of coffee ice cream.]

Leave a Reply

