Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Cats (1) – Me (-175)

A few weeks ago I came home and landed on the recliner. I felt it was a sign to take a little cat nap. 

In the meantime, I had to answer the phone. Since I have an old phone that doesn’t sync up with my hearing aids, I just take them out to answer the phone. 

And that’s what I did that day. However, I put them on the little side table instead of holding them like I usually do. 

I got off the phone and fell asleep. When I woke up I remembered my hearing aids. Uh oh. The right one was missing (the one that goes in my right ear). I recall hearing the cats playing with something while I was asleep. 

Damn cats. It’s not as if they don’t have any toys.  Anyway, I spent several days tearing the house apart, looking for the hearing aid. No luck, but I did find 12 pencils under the stove!

Today, I picked up my replacement hearing aid. Even with insurance, it cost $175.  Thus the title of this blog. Cats 1 expensive hearing aid and me out $175. 

So what did I learn?

  • Don’t trust the cats. 
  • Everything in its place. 
  • And little hearing aid boxes all over the house in case I take them out for just a second. 

 And did I mention don’t trust the cats!

Comments on: "Cats (1) – Me (-175)" (2)

  1. Don’t trust the cats!

Leave a Reply

