Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Mommed Out-Part 1

I had a great Mother’s Day. Daughter and I went to an early breakfast at her favorite vegan eatery. 

I had pumpkin waffles with chai butter and syrup. The tastiest waffles ever!  I didn’t get a picture because I was too busy stuffing my face.   

Daughter had biscuits and gravy (upper right). I know, I would have never thought that was gravy, but it provided a different, but good, breakfast. Upper left is the artwork on our table. Lower left is all that’s left of fresh squeezed orange juice. Lower right was a dark chocolate pudding with cocoanut and orange. Pudding at 7:00 in the morning?  Yeah baby!

This eatery has an eclectic touch to it. Here are some pics of art work on the walls.  

How whimsical that this vegan eatery has a cow (maybe a bull) painted on one wall. I think it was there when the owners bought the space, and they just decided to keep it.   

Fully saited, we left to continue our Mommed Out adventures, part 2. Stay tuned. 

 

Leave a Reply

