Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

And a Happy Happy to Me

I had a birthday the other day. It started out with a 6:00 a.m. text from Daughter.   When I got to work, I was given free reign in the cafeteria for the day. So it was Belgium waffles with raspberries, huckleberries, and whip cream for breakfast.

I took the afternoon off to get some stuff done. Then Daughter came by with my exceptional birthday cake.   This is a vegan carrot cake that is out-of-this-world delicious. A vegan bakery shop that Daughter frequents has carrot cake cupcakes that I worship. So she asked the owner if she would make a cake and she did. Yum and thank you Alison of  Boots Bakery!!

Then it was off to a movie. We saw “Woman in Gold” with Helen Mirren and Ryan Reynolds. True story of a woman suing the Austrian government for the return of several Gustavo Klimt paintings that had been stolen from her family by the Nazis. 

Afterwards we went to dinner. Since  Daughter was driving, I had a couple of glasses of wine (Malbec, my fav).

Gifts were enjoyed. A dear friend brought me a bottle of Malbec. And Daughter gave me this cute monkey cozy for the bottle.   Today I made chocolate chip banana bread using new silicon baking cups from Daughter.  Pretty cute, huh?  A couple of weeks ago, I had received early birthday gifts from family during an April birthday party. Within my family, there are seven birthdays in April.  Thus April is birthday month. 

Overall, it was a great birthday. Thank you everyone! Sometimes it is okay to get old. 

Comments on: "And a Happy Happy to Me" (1)

  1. Happy Belated Birthday wishes! I’m Glad you got to enjoy your afternoon. And your cake…why hasn’t Apple or Google developed a virtual cake taster? 😃

Leave a Reply

