Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Pinky the Nightstand

Daughter needed some sort of nightstand behind her bed. She wanted to read in bed, but didn’t want to get up to turn off the overhead light. 

Voila, something that is the right size and even better than the right price was that it was very inexpensive. Kind of ugly though. And quite dirty.   

So off to Home Depot to get a pint of paint so I could make my own chalk paint. Daughter picked pink. 

After scrubbing off the filth, I applied the first coat of pink chalk paint. After that was dry, I applied the second coat. 

 

Very pink and a bit boring. So I thought I should try out a little dry brushing with white chalk paint. Not too bad for my first time. 

 

Now comes a couple of coats of wax on, wax off. Miko has officially approved. 

 See the little 8-drawer box in the background? That’s my next little project. Stay tuned. 

Comments on: "Pinky the Nightstand" (2)

  1. cardamone5 said:

    You do great work!

Leave a Reply

