Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Embroidery Semi-Fiasco

Having had a rough time the other day with my embroidery, I decided to go back to the drawing board.

I searched online for designs that were made for a 2 inch x 2 inch space. And here is one of them. Can you read it? Me neither. It says “Naps are important.”
IMG_8888.JPG
Obviously I was not pleased, but decided to try one more little one. Little bunny face.
IMG_8886.JPG
Nope, that did not work either. The same thread is used throughout the design. I am thinking that the thread gets lost in the tiny stitches so you don’t really see it. Also think that the onesie is a loose knit and stitches are done within the same space, thus basically no stitch.

So I moved on to a larger design for a baby bib. I had such high hopes.
IMG_8884.JPG
Can you read it? It reads “Save room for dessert.” Another failure. Needless to say, I think I have given up on tiny embroidery. Miko agrees.
IMG_8883.JPG
So I have turned to larger designs that I am embroidering on diapers for burp cloths. Here’s a funky snail.
IMG_8877.JPG
And here is my favorite. This is an elephant with a design as done by a child. Cute!
IMG_8887.JPG
So I am looking forward to success with larger designs.

Stay tuned.

Comments on: "Embroidery Semi-Fiasco" (1)

  1. […] you may remember, I have been trying to machine embroider some baby onesies. Have not been too successful […]

Leave a Reply

