Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

As you may remember, I am gearing up for machine embroidery. Since I recently got my embroidery machine serviced, I was ready for the next step.

I found and installed some free embroidery software that lets me size, rotate, and change the position of designs. Nothing fancy, but it is needed so I can grab designs from the Internet. However, once I do that on the laptop, I have to be able to download the design files to my embroidery machine.

I have a newer laptop than the one I used many moons ago, so I was a bit concerned about getting the serial port-to-USB drivers set up correctly. Check out this setup. Sheesh!
IMG_8813.JPG
Once I got my laptop communicating to my machine, I just had to run a test to make sure I could download the designs.

Here is the design on my laptop. Cute little bunny.
IMG_8810.JPG
And here is the design on my embroidery machine. The dark part is the first section that will be stitched.
IMG_8812.JPG

Yes indeedy, the design is one I got from the Internet, them transferred to my machine. Do I hear a Woot Woot?!?

Hopefully I will actually get this stitched out on something this week. I am going to take a little machine embroidery class on Friday. I want to have actually tried some stitching before then so I will know where I need assistance.

My next step will be to install some old software that will actually let me create and manipulate designs to a fuller degree. And hopefully I can find my old design files from several years ago. I know I saved them off to a CD – somewhere.

It is all systems go!

Comments on: "Houston – We Do NOT Have a Problem" (1)

  1. […] I decided to actually stitch out that bunny that you saw the other day. […]

Leave a Reply

