Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Yesterday was supposed to be a clean the house, work on quilt, just stay home day. NOT!

When I got up, I realized that I needed some supplies to make a quick baby present. No big deal, just two quick stops and then back home to chores.

My friend S called and wanted to know if I wanted to go to lunch. I told her I had to make two stops and could do a quick lunch. She offered to play chauffeur. So James (the chauffeur) picked me up and we hit the first stop. Grabbed some beautiful plaid flannels.

Then we went to lunch. Freshly squeezed orange juice was a big hit. Then an unplanned stop — but the store is right there! Picked up a few more plaid flannels. Stay tuned for what I will be making with the plaids.
IMG_8665-0.JPG
Then off to original #2 stop. Made needed purchase and then headed home.

In the meantime, Daughter is texting me wanting recipe for vegan brownies. She wants to take them to a Super Bowl party. Sheesh, if she read my blog, she would find the link there.

I sent her the link and she whined that she did not have any of the ingredients. She asked if I could help her make them. So I told her the two ingredients to get as I had the rest.

As James is driving me home, we see a new quilt/sewing store. Naturally we pull in. Great place!! They do a lot of classes in just about everything sewn. I need a refresher class for machine embroidery and they can do it. And the best part is they also do machine servicing. I haven’t used my embroidery machine for > 5 years, so need it serviced before I use it. This new shop is only about 10 minutes from my house; much closer than other shops.

I finally get home five hours later. So much for two quick stops and lunch.

Daughter comes by in the early evening and we made two batches of vegan brownies. I use parchment paper to prevent sticking. They are very chocolaty and gooey.
IMG_8659.PNG
Baking wasn’t done until 9:00 p.m. And the only thing that I got done from my chore list was changing out the litter boxes and doing the dishes. I didn’t even post a Caturday photo. So here’s the missing cat pix. Miko was very annoyed (and half asleep) when I took this picture of her under the covers.
IMG_8660.JPG
So now I am scrambling to get chores done before the big game.
IMG_8658-0.PNG
Wish me luck!!

Comments on: "Busy Weekend – Go Hawks!" (1)

  1. sorry the hawks lost. yay for pics. cool plaids!

Leave a Reply

