Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Does This Make Cents?

I came across the following info (?) while going down the wormhole of this link and that link and so on.
IMG_8356.PNG
I am completely puzzled with this premise — too much desert causes belly fat? Since when does excess sand convert to belly fat? Could it be that dehydration (from being in the desert) contributes to belly fat?

I understand tupos typos. I make them all the time. However I also think that professional info that goes out over the Internet should be error free because it has been or should have been reviewed.

Yes, I am a documentation snob. The little article above is a minor example, but I would completely discount the info because of the typo. If I am researching a large/expensive purchase, I cease any interest if there are errors in the ad, Internet info, or other documentation.

My thought is if you (as the company) cannot produce accurate info to lead me to purchase your product, then how can I trust that the product is manufactured to do what you say it should do.

Of course, I shouldn’t tell you about a typo I once made in a procedure telling the user to press the Shit key. No, spellcheck did not catch it. Or how about when I missed the letter “o” in the word count.

So yes, everyone makes misteaks, but let’s make a bit more of an effort. (yes, I made several intentional errors)

Comments on: "Does This Make Cents?" (4)

  1. I am so happy that you have now given me the straight of this situation….you know I live over a lot of sand…I always wondered what made belly fat…now I know it isn’t the sand…

  2. all that sand will distend your belly! I agree, when I see stupid errors like that I can’t really take who(m?)ever wrote it too seriously.

Leave a Reply

