Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

First Snow Woes

This morning I saw the first snow of the season. It just started coming down as I left for work. Taking it cautiously and carefully, all was fine until…
IMG_8241.JPG
This is the view I had for about 15 minutes going down a curvy narrow hill that usually takes 2-3 minutes. Although I was only moving along at a snail’s pace (2 mph), I would slide if I fully applied the brakes.

Doesn’t look like much, does it? Very slick though. Yikes — but I made it. Took me about 20 minutes longer than normal to get to work (it’s 26 miles one way), but that may be the new normal for winter travel.

Comments on: "First Snow Woes" (1)

  1. Yikes. I still have nightmares of spinning out on the highway I used to take to and from work in Minnesota. It’s frightening when the roads are that icy, especially since no matter how slow you’re going, there’s little you can do once you’re sliding. Even worse is when other drivers tailgate you in that sort of weather. You know you’re just a breath away from being rear ended.

    Stay safe! Snow is pretty, but not when you have to drive through it.

Leave a Reply

