Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

500

This is my 500th post.
IMG_8052.PNG
Does that seem like a lot or not? This blog started at the end of May 2011, about 40 months ago. Roughly, that averages out to 12.5 posts a month.

I was thinking about what else is “500.”

  • $500 bill displays President William McKinley. This was last printed in 1945, so if you happen to come across one, don’t spend it; it is worth more than $500.
    IMG_8051.PNG

  • D is the Roman numeral for 500.
  • I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) by the Proclaimers was on The Benny and Joon soundtrack. This Johnny Depp movie was filmed in Spokane, Washington in 1993. It’s fun to watch because I recognize most of the places in the movie.

  • Daytona 500. I went to the Daytona 500 in February 1985. Loud and interesting.

So here’s to another 500 posts.

Thank you to all that read my blog.

Comments on: "500" (4)

  1. nope, doesn’t seem like many to me… but i blog a lot

  2. Congratulations! 500 is a huge number for three years. I’ve been blogging for about ten years, but I’m averaging maybe 30 posts a year, if that. I’m either a lazy blogger, or time has snuck up on me. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on #500! I’m a little ahead of you: I started in January 2012 and I have about 540 posts. But it ain’t a race. If you were asking “is that too many?” I’d give you an emphatic “NO!” 500 really isn’t a huge quantuty.

    • You obviously post more than I do. Congrats on that!! There were a few months when I didn’t post at all. I find I use my own blog postings to remember what I did and when. Better than a calendar.

Leave a Reply

