Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

New Jewelry Box

Yup, I am at it again. Came across this wooden box and thought it would make a perfect addition to my bedroom.

I did not care for the green, so naturally I pulled out my handy-dandy chalk paint. The dark blue is the same blue as the little cabinet I recently finished. The drawers are the same pale blue as the drawer in that little white table thingy. Too much matchy-matchy?

Here is the before and after. I hope to change out the drawer knobs if I find something I like.
IMG_8023.JPG

Comments on: "New Jewelry Box" (3)

  1. your paint job is cute. i like it!

  2. I like antique green paint, but that one looked just worn and beat up. The blue paint is an improvement!

    • It looked like the green paint was just slapped on. Cute box though. I am trying to decide if I want to line the inside in velvet. Snazz it up a bit.

Leave a Reply

