Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Once again, I am having hectic and stressful work days. This has been going on for a few weeks now and I am getting tired and very stressed out!

But I have a cure.
20140909-212523-77123436.jpg

Bailey’s Irish Cream, on ice. And because I didn’t have any milk (just needed a splash), I topped it off with a large dollop of whip cream.

And don’t you just love the word dollop? It’s onomatopoeia at its finest. For those unfamiliar with onomatopoeia, it is a word that phonetically suggests or resembles the sound of the word it describes. For example, oink or beep. If I close my eyes, I can hear the sound of a spoonful of whip cream plopping onto the ice cubes. Dollop. Or dollop dollop, for a generous serving.

And since it is only Tuesday, I will probably be continuing this cure each night for the rest of the week.

Join me? Cheers!

Comments on: "And It’s Only Tuesday!" (2)

  1. Yum! I love Bailey’s! I used to do terrible things like pour it over ice cream and douse my coffee with it. (Instant Irish coffee, cannot resist.)

    Hope work gets better for you. It’s awful when you have to be tormented in order to get a paycheck at the end of the week, but hopefully this is just a blip in the bigger picture.

    • The tormenting project is translating documentation. I heard today that we will be getting a lot more translation projects next year. ARG!!

      Yum, Bailey’s and ice cream!! I was thinking about that tonight when I didn’t have any milk. Guess what’s on the menu for tomorrow night?

Leave a Reply

