Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I Got My Domestic On!

For some reason, I was feeling very domestic yesterday. If only I knew what brought this on, I could bottle it (or maybe put it in a pill), sell it, and become a billionaire!! If only…

Anyway, I did several loads of laundry, which included washing and changing all bedding. Sunni helped with the laundry.
20140825-195102-71462220.jpg

My stomach was craving a fully cooked meal, not just little bits and pieces that I often eat. So I hightailed it off to the grocery store and picked up a tiny pork roast. I had grabbed fresh green beans and peaches at the farmers market. Thus this tasty Sunday dinner (and Monday and Tuesday too).
20140825-194200-70920181.jpg

I dusted, vacuumed, and swept where needed. And the best part was taking a nap in the afternoon.

I gotta be domestic more often!
20140825-194845-71325276.jpg

Comments on: "I Got My Domestic On!" (4)

  1. is that a baked potato in the pic? I’d almost kill for a baked potato

  2. I’ll definitely take whatever you’re having! Including the pork roast! Looks delish!

    • It was delish! And I would readily share. It is not often I fix a full meal as it seems a waste if $$ and time for only one person. But it was a teeny tiny pork roast and I can always eat more fresh green beans.

Leave a Reply

