Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Soccer mania

I have been watching the FIFA World Cup games and was lucky enough to view the finals (thank you ESPN on my iPad). Congrats to Germany, the winner, and also to Argentina. The game was quite an equal match.

ESPN broke away for a few seconds to show this view during the second half.
20140713-145605-53765822.jpg
Wow! Stunning shot of the sun setting behind the Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio de Janeiro, Brasil.

Exciting game, going into the two 15 minute extra time periods. But now that it is over, I have to get back to chores.

So far today I have done 2 loads of laundry, fertilized all the outdoor plants, and set up a new hose holder. I also sprayed really stinky sh*t on my outdoor plants in an effort to save them from being deer snacks.

Now I must clean the litter boxes, do the dishes, and hit the grocery store. It is 97 F. and getting hotter. I am so glad I did my outdoor work early and can retreat to air conditioning.

Comments on: "Soccer mania" (1)

  1. all i can think of is the cameraman who sat, waiting for the exact second to have them cut over to his shot of the sun

Leave a Reply

