Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

A Busy Vacation Day

I had today off as a vacation day. But no sleeping in for me. In order to get my car back from the body shop, I had to return the rental car by 8:00 this morning. Thus I had to leave the house by 7:30.

The body shop made my car look new again! My brother’s body shop did the work; nothing like keeping it in the family. I offered to drive my brother back out to his shop. He lives close to my mom and sister so I could then visit them.

In May, I had planted petunias at my moms. This is how they looked in May.
20140711-213213-77533051.jpg
And this is how lovely they are now. My mom obviously has a green thumb.
20140711-213322-77602596.jpg
I spent a couple of hours at mom’s house working with her new dog. Domino is a rescue mutt that is still quite frightened and wary of everyone.
20140711-213535-77735462.jpg
Because he is not taking care of his personal business outside as all good dogs should, he is kept in a wire crate at night. Trying to get him to pee outside is a trial of patience and stubbornness. After a couple of hours and several trips outside, he finally unleashed the yellow river (meaning he urinated).

After a bit, he loosened up, but this little mutt has a long ways to go before he will trust people again.
20140711-214156-78116967.jpg
Having had my dog fix, I went over to my sister’s house. I had to berate her because she introduced me to the interactive game, Hay Day. Darn her!
20140711-214520-78320056.jpg
I haven’t been playing for very long, so it was nice to learn some tips and tricks.

Then we decided to go out to a local barbecue place. I usually have a barbecue turkey sandwich, but today I threw caution to the wind and had this monster creation.
20140711-214817-78497533.jpg
Grilled chicken, caramelized onions, cheese, lettuce, tomato, and bacon. A taste explosion! But then I was so full, I went home and took a nap.

Tomorrow I have to buckle down and get some work done around the house. Wish me luck!

Comments on: "A Busy Vacation Day" (1)

  1. that chicken sandwich looks delicious!
    i hope the puppy (all dogs are puppies to me) learns to trust, and behave, soon!
    if those were my petunias, the pics might be reversed. I lost all my roses this year – no idea why. One week they were good – the next week they were all dying or dead.

Leave a Reply

