Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Busy Weekend!

I had a very busy weekend, and my body–especially my knees–is in revolt mode.

My new bed is so comfy that I slept in a bit on Saturday. How nice was that!!
Earlier in the week, I received the new quilt I ordered from Amazon. It goes perfectly with the bedroom wall colors.

20140622-203349-74029599.jpg
And then it was up to start laundry and hit the garden center to purchase some flowers for my little kitty cat planter.

20140622-203456-74096760.jpg

Daughter has been sorting through her stuff (née junk). This required several trips to Goodwill. Someone will appreciate her past wardrobe items.

Then it was on to the grocery store. Oven-roasted turkey was on sale and after a taste-test, I bought some. So yummy, especially with avocado slices.

I came home and baked 2 angel food cakes, because it is strawberry season! There is nothing better than angel food cake, strawberries, and whip cream. I donated one to Daughter.

Dishes, more laundry, and preparing a little wedding brochure for a friend. And then bedtime and reading.

Today I got up early to plant the rest of the flowers I bought on Saturday. Then off to the pet store to stock up on kitty litter, food, and of course a little toy for the furry ones.

And since I have fresh litter, it’s the weekly change-out of litter in all 4 litter boxes. I hate that chore.

Do you remember Creamsicles?
20140622-210518-75918412.jpg
While running around, I stopped at Arby’s to get something to drink. I was thrilled to see an orange cream milk shake. It tasted exactly like the old Creamsicles. Try it, you’ll like it.

Now that I was rejuvenated, I was able to squeeze in another load or 2 of laundry, vacuuming, and a little nap somewhere in there, and I am done for the weekend.

I need to recover by going to work on Monday.

Comments on: "Busy Weekend!" (7)

  1. i’m old enough to remember when creamsicles were “50/50 bars” and the orange and vanilla were swirly/interweaving instead of orange over vanilla. i’m also old enough to know whipped cream vodka + oj tastes like a creamsicle.

  2. Orange cream milkshake? I have to check that out. Sounds like an Orange Julius…

    I remember Dreamsicles, which were essentially the same thing. Probably the same thing; they sound about the same. My mother liked those.

Leave a Reply

