Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

This morning, Daughter took me to a Mother’s Day brunch. We didn’t know it at the time, but it was a buffet. Yay, all the better!!

Belgium waffles, omelets, fruit, chocolate-covered strawberries, bacon, ham, roasted potatoes, cinnamon French toast, pastries galore…

We started off with mimosas. Mine was the standard orange and Daughter had strawberry. Yes, we were drinking at 9:30 in the morning. Get over it.
20140511-115517.jpg
As we were enjoying this feast, we noted that for the last four years, I had not even seen my daughter on Mother’s Day as she was at college. So this occasion was especially nice.

By noon, we were back home taking naps. Early morning mimosas can do that to you.

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there–especially my mom.

Comments on: "Happy Mother’s Day to Moms" (2)

  1. I love a post-brunch nap, especially on Mother’s Day. Hope you enjoyed yours!

    I ought to mention that for that reason, I try to avoid mimosas. Sure, they taste great, but getting that drowsy that early in the day means I’ve lost the rest of my weekend!

  2. mistletoeandhitch said:

    Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

