Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

It is May 4th and you all know what that means.

No, not my grandmother’s birthday, not my sister’s wedding anniversary, and not my cat MeiMei’s 4th birthday.

It is Star Wars Day! So enjoy this little video.

Comments on: "May the 4th Be With You" (4)

  1. I really did laugh out loud watching that video! It’s funny how so much of Star Wars has become part of everyday pop culture, from May the 4th to Jedi mind tricks and Darth Vader quotes. (“The force is strong in this one!”) When I first saw the movie at a fourplex theater back when I was a college student, I never would have thought we’d still be talking about it.

    • I know exactly what you are saying. The first time I saw Star Wars, we all just laughed at the simplistic dialogue. We talked about it for days. And I guess that’s the magic of Star Wars.

      I work with a guy who is so Star Wars entrenched that his cube is full of little Star Wars toys, including an R2D2 flash drive. And guess what his son’s name is?

      • Obi Wan Kinobi? 😉

        Seriously, I knew a person who wanted to name his son Darth, but his wife and in-laws ferociously vetoed it. It was probably a good thing: I don’t know of many kids named after the villain of a story!

        • He named his son Luke. And now that Luke is older, he too is a Star Wars fan. How could he not be when his dad always says to him, “Luke, I am your father.”

Leave a Reply

