Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

T is for Truman

I am participating in the A-to-Z Challenge again this year. My theme is My Favorite Books. Most of the books I will be posting about, I have read more than once. After all, they are my favorites.

T is for Truman by David McCullough.
20140422-112840.jpg

This biography of Harry S Truman was published in 1992. Its detail from birth through death led to the 1993 Pulitzer Prize for the author.

I love biography and McCullough is a favorite writer. I have also read his Mornings on Horseback, about the childhood of Theodore Roosevelt. His work on John Adams is exceptional and it won the 2002 Pulitzer Prize.

But I like Truman the best because he could be a neighbor. The book captured his down-home personality, mixed with his strong beliefs.

Treat yourself and read about the man who made the decision to unleash the atomic bombs on Japan to end World War II.

Comments on: "T is for Truman" (2)

  1. Love the McCullough books–he has such a depth of understanding his biographies.
    Truman was a Missouri man, so he had to be great.
    Over here from the A to Z.

Leave a Reply

