Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I am participating in the A-to-Z Challenge again this year. My theme is My Favorite Books. Most of the books I will be posting about, I have read more than once. After all, they are my favorites.

P is for The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.
20140417-170442.jpg

This huge book (800+ pages) is a historical novel about the building of a cathedral in 12th century England. Detailed character descriptions provides a vivid picture of life at that time in history.

I found the story very interesting and even though it is quite a long read, I could not put it down. And then I had to read the sequel, World Without End.

I plan to read his current series, the Century Trilogy. The first book, Fall of Giants, was published in 2010. The second, Winter of the World, came out in 2012. And the last one, Edge of Eternity, is due out this September. I have been waiting for it because I like to read them all in order, without interruptions. I plan to start them in July or August so I will be ready for the September unveiling.

Regardless of the Century Trilogy, if you are into historical novels, I highly recommend The Pillars of the Earth.

Comments on: "P is for The Pillars of the Earth" (1)

  1. I have this book at home but I’ve not had a good opportunity to sit down and start reading it. I tend to start a book and then get so busy I won’t read again for a month or two (or a year…I started a book last June that I still haven’t finished). A friend of mine loved it so I’m excited for the day I actually do read it.

Leave a Reply

