Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I am participating in the A-to-Z Challenge again this year. My theme is My Favorite Books. Most of the books I will be posting about, I have read more than once. After all, they are my favorites.

O is for One for the Money by Janet Evanovich.
20140414-171723.jpg

One for the Money is the first book of the hilarious Stephanie Plum series. This was published in 1994; the latest book in this 21 book series will be out in June.

Stephanie is a charming but inept apprehension agent, better known as a bounty hunter. The characters throughout the series are funny, sexy, weird, and lovable.

I have read all the books in the series, but the first handful are the best. There are some laugh out-loud moments that to this day make me chuckle.

I shot that sucker right in the gumpy.

I must admit that the series (for me) is getting old. I want some resolution in Stephanie’s love life. Be it Ranger or Morelli, just make a commitment.

But if you want several quick reads that leave you laughing and drooling (for Ranger), take some time and indulge in Stephanie Plum’s discombobulated life.

Comments on: "O is for One for the Money" (3)

  1. colorfulpen said:

    I’ve read this one. I was interested enough to check out some of the other books in the series but, so far, they sit unread on my shelves. One of these days I’ll read them. I like your topic for the A to Z Challenge.

  2. I think I read this one ages ago and liked it overall, but I never got into the series.

    Madeline @ The Shellshank Redemption
    Minion, Capt. Alex’s Ninja Minion Army
    The 2014 Blogging from A-Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

