Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I am participating in the A-to-Z Challenge again this year. My theme is My Favorite Books. Most of the books I will be posting about, I have read more than once. After all, they are my favorites.

D is for Dying for Chocolate by Diane Mott Davidson.
Dying for Chocolate

To be honest, I have kind of cheated here. I love all of the Diane Mott Davidson Goldy Culinary Mystery series. But since I needed a “D” book, I am using this title. Anyway, the title reflects my feelings about chocolate, so the choice is appropriate.

This series takes place in a small Colorado town where Goldy is a local caterer. And she tends to get involved in murders in her little town. The best part is that the books always contain the most fabulous recipes of food that Goldy is making in the book. There are several very entertaining characters in the book, especially Goldy’s best friend, Marla. Goldy and Marla were married and divorced to the same man, a very prominent doctor, who excelled in spousal abuse. This provided a common thread between the women.

Dying for Chocolate is the second book in the series. There are a total of 17 books. If for no other reason, get these books for the recipes!!

Comments on: "D is for “Dying for Chocolate”" (3)

  1. I don’t think I’ve read any of her books, but now I’m going to have to add her to my list of authors to check out at the library 🙂

  2. This kinda makes me think of ‘Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan. Only because of the recipes though 😉

Leave a Reply

