Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I am participating in the A-to-Z Challenge again this year. My theme is My Favorite Books. Most of the books I will be posting about, I have read more than once. After all, they are my favorites.

B is for The Book of Lists by David Wallechinsky, Irving Wallace, and Amy Wallace.

BookOfLists

I am a trivia fanatic. So when the first Book of Lists came out in 1977, I immediately bought it and read it from cover to cover. Here are a few examples.

  • If William Shakespeare was known by his mother’s maiden name, he would be William Arden.
  • Lunnule is the name of the crescent-shaped white mark at the base of your fingernail.
  • Sugar, a two year old cat, travelled 1500 miles to get back to her owner’s new home. She had been left behind with a neighbor when her owners moved. Sugar found them 14 months later.

And for those of you not into trivia, how about B is for The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

This is the story of a young Jewish girl in Nazi Germany. This story is narrated by Death. Phenomenal story. Read the book!

Comments on: "B is for “The Book of Lists”" (9)

  1. For some reason, my family only had The Book of Lists II when I was growing up, but I used to pore over it. I still remember some of the facts!

  2. Sometimes I’m into lists. And I’ve been seen The Book Thief everywhere lately, I’m going to have to try read it. I already have a stack of ten books that I need to read and I’m always buying one after I read one because I’m like “oh that looks interesting!” lol

  3. hey there. i’m one of tina’s minions. just checking in.

    book thief’s on my list of things to read. and the book of lists sounds interesting. i love that kind of stuff.

  4. I didn’t even know there was a book list book out there. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.
    Decadent Kane (blog)

  5. Hi Sandy,
    I appreciate book recommendations. What a great theme! Now I’m looking forward to reading THE BOOK THIEF! I’m a follower now. Also, thanks for stopping by my Amsterdam blog. Long live A-Z!
    –Alicia

  6. I love trivia. I’m going to add that book to my list. Same for The Book Thief that’s also on my never ending list.

  7. cardamone5 said:

    Hey Sandy. Found your site ’cause you found mine and were nice enough to leave a comment. I love book recommendations, so I am now a follower. Great post!

    Fondly,
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

