Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I wrote and published this on my blog two years ago. The sentiments remain the same, so here it is again.

How I Learned About Color-blindness

20140120-204422.jpg

Comments on: "Honoring Martin Luther King, Jr." (1)

  1. Great story!
    I didn’t know racial discrimination till well into my late teens. My aunt was dating a black man, which no one in my family thought about twice. I never even considering it being unusual in any way. But then I met people who felt otherwise, and were shocked and it was a surprise for me to learn that her choice of partners was considered so ‘radical’.

Leave a Reply

