Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Life by Fortune Cookie

Since daughter and I recently discovered a great Chinese restaurant, we have been eating a fair amount of Chinese food. And that means a lot of fortune cookies with their enclosed wisdom.
20140114-194529.jpg
An empty stomach is not a good political advisor. Does this mean I shouldn’t vote on an empty stomach?

You are heading in the right direction. Ha! My daughter got this one. She can’t find her way out of a paper bag. But she is working hard and just bought a car, so maybe the fortune is correct.

Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Okay, that’s a good one.

The fortune you seek is in another cookie. Alrighty – I will just open another one.

Being an able man. There are always. Huh? I am not kidding; this is the fortune.
20140114-195846.jpg
I am now racking my brain trying to find some hidden deep spiritual meaning behind my last fortune. I would love to have another fortune cookie to open and give me some hope. But it’s not happening.

Maybe I will just write my own fortunes. How about:

When life hands you lemons, ask for an exchange.

Today is Tuesday; big whoop!

meh

Guess I (and everyone that eats fortune cookies) should be thankful that coming up with fortune cooking sayings is not my job.

Comments on: "Life by Fortune Cookie" (6)

  1. somewhere I still have my favorite, framed: Consolidate your interests while the Lights are still active
    ??????????
    I think it was a Russian spy message

  2. […] Life by Fortune Cookie […]

  3. I’ve gotten fortunes that said things like “You will come into a large sum of money soon!” and yes, the “You will meet a tall, dark, handsome stranger.” Never came true, but I got a kick out of them when I first opened the cookies. I think you might have a future in snarky fortunes. They’d probably be popular at hipster Chinese restaurants!

    • Writing snarky fortune cookie sayings. That would be the perfect job!! Guess I better get busy creating a stash of them.

      • Why not make your own and stick your funny fortunes in them? I bet that would be a great business!

        • I have done that in the past. Had a big party and I made my own fortune cookies with my own fortunes.

          Think I will try to make some this weekend. But only for my own consumption.

          TTFN Sandy

          >

Leave a Reply

