Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

She’s a Beaut!

Today, daughter and I went to the mall to return a scarf and possibly find one in a different color. After hitting several stores, I ended up with a couple of new scarfs, and daughter bought herself some jeans and a sweater.

Shopping is hard work so off to Red Robin for lunch. While waiting, there was something about the light and how my daughter looked. I grabbed my phone and took the following picture.
20140101-171210.jpg
You all know how much I love my daughter. But something in this photo captured her sweetness, spirit, and beauty in a way that made me gush. And she liked it too.

So Happy New Year and I hope you all feel as happy and hopeful for future good things as I do at this moment.

If only I had her hair. Heavy sigh.

Comments on: "She’s a Beaut!" (3)

  1. my fav part of this is not only how much you love your daughter but that you actually say it, and that she’s pretty.
    none of the above were part of my relationship with my mother.

  2. I so agree with you about being on “friendly” terms with a daughter. I don’t have to be “the mom” all the time and can enjoy her company as a person. Another heavy sigh.

  3. She does look like a sweet, kind spirit. You must be very proud of her. I’m also glad you can see her on a regular basis. I miss my kids a lot, but especially my daughters, who I can be more friendly with after years of them fighting to figure out who they were and how they fit in the universe. There is something about being with one’s adult daughter that is special, not like any other relationship.

Leave a Reply

