Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

It’s Only Noon?

It is only noon? I have been up since 5:30 and running around all morning. Here is what I have accomplished.

  • Dropped daughter off at airport for her weekend get-away. I love this skirt she was wearing.
  • 20130824-123211.jpg

  • Got home before 8:00 so decided to defrost the freezer out in the garage.
  • 20130824-123340.jpg

  • Cleaned/detailed the inside of my car.
  • Went yard-saling. Picked up a couple of holiday signs. $1/each. My friend bought a couple of stools.
  • 20130824-123816.jpg

  • Went to Hobby Lobby to get some fabric for a quick project. More on that later – if I actually do it.
  • Costco. Need I say more?
  • Oh – I do need to say more. After stocking up on a few things (energy bars, almonds), did the Costco hot dog/pop for early lunch.
  • Fred Meyers. My partner in crime was returning something.
  • Beauty shop to pick up acetone-free nail polish remover. And a couple of cool colors.

Whew – all done and back home before noon. I am exhausted. Time to relax in the recliner with a good book and maybe catch a few zzzzz.

What did you get done before noon today?

Comments on: "It’s Only Noon?" (2)

  1. The 24th? I think I was still sleeping at noon.
    Just learned how cheap the hotdog/soda combo is at CostCo. I don’t have a membership and have only been in the stores 3 times ever.

  2. Wow! Productive. You deserve a rest. I’m lucky if I take Scrappy for a walk, read a few dozen blogs (and comment) and not get a back ache!

Leave a Reply

