Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Wasp-1; MsMouse-0

Today was my day to go to my mom’s house and plant her Mother’s Day gift. Beautiful purple petunias and white lobelia were waiting to be in the ground.

Mom had already turned the soil in the planters so the actual planting was easy. You can’t see much in the following picture, but in another few weeks, these will be beautiful.

20130527-222353.jpg

While we were admiring our work, I was visciously attacked by the agents from hell.

20130527-222635.jpg

Yes, one of those nasty little stinging insects. Oh, did I mention that I am allergic to stinging insects?

I quickly iced my arm and headed home ASAP. My EpiPen was at home. I know, bad move on my part. I got home, took some Benedryl, grabbed my EpiPen and lay down.

The icing and Benedryl worked enough so I did not need the EpiPen or Urgent Care. I was nailed by two wasps about five years ago and had to go to Urgent Care. Double the trouble I guess.

So it has been 12 hours, taking another Benedryl, and going to bed. My arm is sore and hot to the touch, but not as bad as in the past.

Maybe the score should be MsMouse-1; Wasp-0.

Comments on: "Wasp-1; MsMouse-0" (2)

  1. Glad you’re okay!!
    I had a massive wasp invasion last year and lived in fear of my cats triggering an attack. Fortunately, nothing happened.

  2. Wasps are the worst.
    They’ll come from out of nowhere.
    Glad you are okay.

Leave a Reply

