Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Sloppy Sundae Friday

On Friday I went to visit Daughter at college. Her birthday is next week, so this quick weekend visit was the only available free time.

Took Daughter and B. (her boyfriend) out for dinner. We each licked our plates, but still decided on dessert. Daughter and B. both decided to get this huge ice cream sundae. The waitress suggested that one would feed all three of us. But the starving college students felt a competition coming on and they each ordered one.

20130330-210617.jpg
Yup , each one was that big. The following pictures tell the rest of the story.

20130330-210758.jpg

20130330-210910.jpg
The waitress stopped by and exclaimed, “I have never seen a person finish one of those, and now I get two in the same night!”

Yup – that’s the type of recognition to strive for!!!

BTW – No college students were harmed in the competition, but I think they were indeed full!

Comments on: "Sloppy Sundae Friday" (3)

  1. Your daughter is cute! She must get it from her mother.

    When I was in my late teens-early 20s, I was like a bottomless pit. I think back on the ginormous amounts of junk I ate back in those days and cringe: nachos, fried chicken, pizza, packages of Oreos, Big Macs, and yes, the bowl of ice cream the size of my head.
    But an occasional ice cream sundae as a treat from your mother is great. My kids are uber-health-conscious now, and I feel like they’ve gone in the opposite direction from my old habits. Their meals look so Spartan I want to say to them, “It’s okay to eat a little fat and sugar now and then!”

  2. Well, if you’re going to have a treat, you might just as well have a treat! And sloppy makes it all the more fun! 🙂

  3. OH MY GOD. The first picture, I thought, oh that will feed like 5 people! The 3rd picture though, it doesn’t look *quite* as big but man, I am full just looking at that. I also need a gallon of water! When I was that age I probably could have finished it too though, truth be told. Oh to be young again! 😛

Leave a Reply

