Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Trivial Tuesday

I love obsolete, useless, trivial facts. Thus I am going to create a Trivial Tuesday post to share with you.

20130101-143142.jpg

  • Paul Revere was born January 1, 1735.
  • Johann Christian Bach died January 1, 1782.
  • Great Britain and Ireland unite on January 1, 1701, thus creating the United Kingdom.
  • The first United States income tax is declared on January 1, 1862.
  • The first New Years Day Rose Bowl football game took place in 1902. University of Michigan beat Stanford, 49 – 0.
  • In Sweden, January 1, 1982, ABBA held their last concert.
  • Since the Pony Express used horses, not ponies, should it have been called the Horse Express?
  • Tootsie Rolls were the first wrapped penny candy in America.
  • In 1956, the NBC peacock logo was used. It contained 11 feathers.

    20130101-140821.jpg

  • The current NBC peacock had 6 feathers.

    20130101-141407.jpg

Check back next Tuesday for more trivia to fill your brain.

Happy New Year!!

20130101-142302.jpg

Comments on: "Trivial Tuesday" (8)

  1. […] Trivial Tuesday (msmousecleanshouse.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Neat! I wonder why they called it the Pony Express? Maybe that’s what the old-timers called horses?

  3. I’d sell my soul for a Tootsie Roll!

  4. Hi! I’ve hopped over from Cult of Otis. I’ve read back about a week here and enjoyed it very much. I look forward to reading more. Happy New Year,
    Dorothy
    RWB (reader without blog)

    • Mistletoe looks similar to my black cat, MeiMei. I see you too have several feline family members. Aren’t they fun?!?
      Thanks for stopping by.

  5. Love it…sounds like a good way to approach Tuesdays!

  6. I love trivia too. in fact when I first started BB, I had a trivia question on it every day. Happy New Year Ms Mouse.

  7. I love trivia, too!

Leave a Reply

