Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

The process of a home refinance usually requires an appraisal. The bank wants to be assured that they are lending their money to a property from which they can recover their $$ if needed.

And that is where I am today–preparing for an appraisal. Thus quick declutter and spit & polish cleaning. Today’s list included vacuuming upstairs and downstairs.

20120728-181837.jpg
Now you may be wondering about the above photo. It is the contents of the vacuum cleaner emptied into a black lawn bag. No, I was not planning on that much dirt, but did decide to vacuum until the sweat dripped into my eyes and made me blind.

Success! The cats are now plotting their next cat fight so as to leave clumps of fur everywhere I previously vacuumed. I think they enjoy the noise and vibration of the vacuum cleaner. And when I get done, I lay on the couch so they can find a lap or leg to snuggie on.

Actual tossing away junk starts later tonight, after the vacuuming nap. Wish me luck!

Comments on: "Suck it up and Get on with Housecleaning!" (1)

  1. good luck.
    i lean more toward Quentin Crisp’s philosophy: “After 4 years the dirt doesn’t get any worse”

Leave a Reply

