Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I Scream for Ice Cream!

Baskin-Robbins just reminded me that today is National Ice Cream Day! Thanks for the reminder. This was on my Facebook page. (from B-R).

20120715-121410.jpg

I think I could should eat ice cream all day. A different flavor as the temperature changes. But I don’t think it’s going to get above 85 where I am. So I will just have to fake it because rainbow sherbet is a fav.

Well, I am off to do chores, rest, and eat ice cream. How about you?

Comments on: "I Scream for Ice Cream!" (6)

  1. […] I Scream for Ice Cream! (msmousecleanshouse.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Ugh, I missed it. Then again, you just made me think about that Klondike bar in my freezer. I mean that Klondike bar that WAS in my freezer. 🙂

  3. This morning, one of my many wakeups was due to a troop of little kids being walked somewhere (school outing – all of them holding loops on a long leash). I heard them get to the corner and, apparently, be told their destination… the BaskinRobbins at the end of my block. Nothing like 20 or 30 kids SCREAMING… “ICE CREAM! ICE CREAM! ICE CREAM!” to wake you up. My first thought was, “Please, for the love of gawd, do NOT give those kids sugar!!”

  4. Oh, you ARE all over the National Ice Cream Day…I must figure out if there is a BR near me here in Florida.

  5. I’ve always been a Jamoca fan, but sadly, we don’t have a BR near our house. I’d have to drive across town to satisfy my Jamoca craving.

    On the other hand, I’ve noticed that Ben & Jerry’s now makes a coffee-flavored ice cream. I should head out and find a pint!

    • I think any ice cream will suffice. I will eat some in your honor in case you don’t. Since its a national holiday, it is my patriotic duty.

Leave a Reply

