Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Single Vacation Day

Guess who came to town?

The “organic” mask of choice.

Yup – Daughter is home for a week. She had her last final for the spring quarter on Friday, but wasn’t sure when she was able to get home. Although she doesn’t have to officially return for two weeks, she needs to be back next Sunday. Boo hoo; I though she was going to be home for longer.

But at least she came home for the big colonoscopy on Friday. Someone needs to drive me home, so Daughter is going to help out on that one. Though the procedure is 2-3 hours, I am groggy for the rest of the day due to the sedative. And since I don’t do demerol, I usually get something stronger, thus really wacko for the rest of the day.

Since Daughter is here for a short time, I took today off as vacation day so we could get critical errands completed. Had to purchase a good suitcase for August Japan trip. Also bought Daughter a new digital camera too; she got a Coolpix S4300 which better yield some fantastic shots from Japan!

Stopped to get her contact prescription refilled. But we were told that on Thursday there will be a huge sale on her contacts, so will go back later.

Daughter is moving into her first apartment next month and needed a bed. Found out her new roomie has a friend wanting to sell his bed, so she will be getting that. We only needed to get mattress pad, sheets, comforter, pillows etc. Check part of that off the list; we still need sheets.

Tomorrow after work is a college graduation party for a friend’s daughter. Won’t have time for shopping then. Guess will have to do on Wednesday after work. And Thursday is the colonoscopy prep day and we all know what that means!

I am wondering if I should post the prep preparations? Many people don’t know about the colonoscopy test. Although I don’t plan on having mine televised (like Katie Couric?), I have certainly had enough of them to be somewhat of an non-profession expert. What do you think? Post or not?

Still trying to figure out all the stuff my new Canon can do — besides the obvious Auto mode of point-and-shoot. Hell, I’m still working on the point-and-shoot. Here are a few pictures of the kitties.

Now that’s what I call “getting down to their level.” MeiMei contemplating an attack on Ellie.

Who can resist those baby blues?

“Look ma, we are not slap-happy.” (And as soon as I put the camera down, they both started slapping each other.)

Comments on: "Single Vacation Day" (3)

  1. Good luck with the colonoscopy. I had propofol for my endoscopy (Thur) and found it to be pretty nice. I had a “clean” wakup but GOM said it left him groggy. I had a deeeep nap in the evening but was otherwise good… much easier than whatever they gave me 2 years ago, for the bi-directional-oscopy.

    Hope you have good results. Hell, post. You can take it down if you change your mind.

    How sad is it that I found the prep day to be no different than most other days (minus the 2 hours I spent having a stare-down with the liquid prep drink [which I will NEVER have again] I could have gone to work), which is exactly why I got scoped – but they didn’t find a reason for my GI problems.

  2. Greetings!

    I’m trying to visit all the participants of the 2012 A to Z Challenge and I have arrived at your lovely blog. Good luck with the rest of the year!

    Donna L Martin
    http://www.donasdays.blogspot.com

  3. Great kitty pics! Always nice to have one of the kids home!
    I had a colonoscopy a few months ago. I sure did hate the prep. Hate hate hate!
    Procedure-nothing to it. And a nice nap the rest of the day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

