Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Day 3 did not go as well as planned. Thank goodness for Day 1 when I got a lot of stuff done. Overall, I accomplished 13 of 23 tasks on the original list. And I threw in a few tasks that were not on the list but should have been.

Here’s what happened on day 3.

  • Partially cleaned computer desk.
  • Moved old TV from TV stand. It was too big to lift, so I sort of slid it from stand to computer desk.
  • Set up new TV. Whew – I actually did it and it works!
  • Watched a Netflix movie on new TV; biography of Ben & Jerry, the ice cream dudes.
  • Was so excited about new TV that I watched another Netflix movie while eating a pulled pork sandwich. Yum!
  • Downloaded some library e-books to my Reader.
  • Read – duh!
  • Put dirty dishes in dishwasher so sink is empty and still clean.
  • Redid some laundry. I left some folded laundry on the couch and someone peed on it! ARG! Very irritating.
  • Cleaned up after cat pee accident. Wait, that was intentional and not an accident. I am pissed off (no pun intended).
  • Washed bathroom rugs.
  • Played with cats.

Although I didn’t get some big tasks done, I am happy with what I did get done. So will try to work a bit each night and see if I can finish up.

And here is MeiMei playing. She would throw her toy on the floor and I would pick it up. So I got my “touch your toes” exercise for the day.

20120529-045838.jpg

Comments on: "Day 3 – Declutter Weekend" (2)

  1. That’s not so bad! You definitely did more than I did. I am going to try to do a little in the evenings this week too. Anything will be a help. I keep saying I am going to clean up the bathroom but one day I will wipe down the sink and then a week later I half-scrub the toilet, and then a few days later I wash the rugs…I still have to wipe up the floor and then it’s time to start over again. Well, good job on making a dent this weekend! I’d say I made a dent in a dent.

    • But still a dent! Your bathroom cleaning schedule sounds like mine. Glad you got your weekend booked; I am somewhat envious.

Leave a Reply

