Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Outdoor Planting Done!

Last weekend was perfect weather to get the outdoor planting done. So that’s exactly what I did.

First, plant all those Mothers Day present petunias at my mom’s house. Here are the petunias sitting in the greenhouse waiting for the frost to leave.
20120521-194023.jpg

Here are the planters just waiting for new occupants. There are 3 more not shown.
20120521-194318.jpg

And here are the planters all filled up with room to grow.
20120521-194445.jpg

Then I came home to take care of all my planters and pots. Here are the front steps. Not too colorful yet, but wait for a couple of weeks.
20120521-194637.jpg

On to the backyard and the lower deck. I washed the deck, planted flowers and a couple of tomato plants, brought out the table, umbrella, chairs (not all showing) and hose. Here is the after picture.
20120521-195014.jpg

There is a small planting area by the deck. I have been trying to make it only for perennials. It’s getting there! I placed a small pot in the bird bath until I get the bird bath cleaned up and refreshed for the little tweeties. Here are the before and after shots.
20120521-195528.jpg

20120521-195609.jpg

And there are more pictures, especially the upper deck, but they are semi-boring as you can’t see much. But after working in the yard for several hours, I was so tired, I needed a little R&R. Ellie and Sunni joined me.
20120521-200233.jpg

Glad this was all done before Memorial Day weekend!

Comments on: "Outdoor Planting Done!" (6)

  1. […] Outdoor Planting Done! (msmousecleanshouse.wordpress.com) […]

  2. oohhhh… come do my “garden”… i’ll put you up in a decent hotel!

  3. Great minds, Szabo! I was about to suggest the same thing 🙂

  4. Looks good. Can you come plant at my house?

Leave a Reply

