Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Craft Day

Today was “craft day” with a friend. We spent a couple of hours trying to make progress on projects we started last year.

But first I had to present my favorite doggies with some treats. As always, Blue decided he needed to control who got what. And apparently Blue decided that he got all three treats.

20120506-192758.jpg

I have been working on a lazy susan for a while. The project stalled because I decided I didn’t like it. So today the goal was to finish the mosaic. I think I may use white grout when it’s time to grout it.

20120506-193103.jpg

Susan was working on some stained glass pieces that all go together as a hanging piece. Here she is soldering them.

20120506-193309.jpg

So we both finished what we set out to do! That’s always a good sign.

Comments on: "Craft Day" (4)

  1. Nice! I love mosaics. What’s in the doggie treats? I made Scrappy some peanut butter treats. He loves them.

    • No fancy doggie treats. Just Milkbones for this pix. I keep a box in my car so when I go visit I always have treaties for the dogs. They now expect it. When I drive up, they meet me and all 3 must sit before anyone gets a treat. Thus they sit really fast.

  2. Looks like both of you had a good day!

  3. I love the vibrant orange of the lazy susan. it’s going to turn out lovely!

Leave a Reply

