Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

X is for Xtra

This post is part of the A-to-Z Challenge.

I need lots of Xtra; extra time, extra sleep, extra stamina, and anything else.
And yes indeed I am taking literary license and considering extra as an X word.

20120426-211856.jpg

Right now I need some extra time to finish vacuuming the house before I go to work and then drive for 3 hours to pick up daughter. And then I need the extra stamina to drive another 3 hours back home.

I am tired already and I guess I need the extra sleep so I can get through an incredibly busy Saturday.

But if wishes were horses and I could dip into that extra bowl, I would like some extra thick hair. My hair is very fine and I want a change.

As long as I am wishing, I would also like some extra patience. I have zip, zero, none. If I catch the situation early enough, I can control my impatience a little bit.

What do you want a little extra of?

Comments on: "X is for Xtra" (4)

  1. sharkbytes said:

    Xtras are always desirable on the good things! I’m trying to visit all the A-Z Challenge Blogs this month. My alphabet is at myqualityday.blogspot.com

  2. I am thinking some extra patience and some sleep maybe. I think we all need a little extra all the time.
    Coming over from A-Z.
    ~Naila Moon
    http://yaknowstuff.blogspot.com/2012/04/x.html

  3. transitionalwoman1 said:

    I think extra is an X word too! Loved this post. I also need extra of everything you said. Extra time, extra rest, extra everything.

  4. Extra (or any) motivation to get back to work on my memoir would be great. I’ve been stuck. That’s why you’re seeing so much me around these parts lately… 😐

Leave a Reply

