Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

U is for Undone

This post is part of the A-to-Z Challenge.

Undone. A too commonly word used in my life right now.

Did I finish the dishes? Nope, undone.

Did I vacuum the living room? Undone.

Did I blah blah bah? (I think you have the idea now and the correct answer)

Yes, I am a procrastinator. My usual response has been that I work better under pressure. In reality, that is no longer a valid statement for all circumstances.

As I get older (ha, today is my birthday), I physically can’t move as fast or for as long as in the past. I can’t work late into the night and get up full of vim and vinegar anymore.

I need to find a way to get rid of the un and turn undone into done.

Chocolate rewards should work, don’t you think? Don’t I wish!

Reminds me of the Guess Who song.

Comments on: "U is for Undone" (6)

  1. Hippo Burfday!

  2. Happy birthday! Right now I have a purse I’m making for myself Undone–just calling to me…

  3. I love that song. Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

