Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

T is for Temperatures

This post is part of the A-to-Z Challenge.

Finally it seems as if spring has arrived – at least in my neck of the woods. The high temperature for Sunday was 79 degrees! Forecast to be even a bit higher on Monday.

Since it wasn’t raining, I started cleaning up the flower beds. Here are before and after pictures.

20120422-202000.jpg

20120422-202027.jpg

Looks better, don’t you think? I still have a couple more areas to do.

Because I don’t do well in any heat at all, guess I will revert to my 5:00 a.m. yard work schedule. Arg – just the thought of 5:00 makes me tired. But the crisp air that early is very invigorating and refreshing.

So here’s to reasonable temperatures so I can finish up my yard work. This coming weekend is suppose to be cooler, highs only in high 50s.

Comments on: "T is for Temperatures" (1)

  1. Who knows what temperature it’s going to be these days? we had summer already and now it feels like fall… Your landscaping looks lovely, by the way!

Leave a Reply

