Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

C is for Cats

This post is part of the A-to-Z Challenge.

C is for Cats. Lame, I know; not original or creative, unusual or even interesting. But I love my cats so that’s what C is for. Besides, I’m trying to get a handle on the alphabet so am taking the first week a bit easy.

Back to the cats. I have three cats.

  • MeiMei is an all black female, almost 2 years old.
  • Sunni is a classic tabby female, about 18 months old.
  • Ellie is a wedge-head female sealpoint Siamese that I have had only 2 months. She is almost 7 years old.

Since I am a SPALALA (see A is for Acronyms), I now am collecting cats. How fun. How sad? All my cats are rescues, so how fortunate for them.

Ellie, MeiMei, and Sunni arguing over whether C is indeed for Cats or should it be C is for Chow.

Comments on: "C is for Cats" (5)

  1. […] C is for Cats (msmousecleanshouse.wordpress.com) […]

  2. hugs for your kitties! How is Ellie getting along these days?

    I wish I had gotten my act together and done April Alphabet month. I am really enjoying your alphabet posts.

    • Hey – glad you are back. Ellie is doing ok. She just had a few teeth extracted so right now she is a little stoner. Kind of funny to watch except when she misjudges her distance and bangs her little head on mine. Poor baby.

      Escherichia to you! Great word to say; glad you like it.

  3. […] C is for Cats (msmousecleanshouse.wordpress.com) Share this:ShareDiggFacebookRedditStumbleUpon This entry was posted in Disturbing Behavior and tagged Cat, herding cats, Old Deuteronomy, Three Stooges, wikipedia by Summer Said. Bookmark the permalink. […]

  4. Hi, “Cats” is a great subject for day “C”. I had thought of doing that, too ’cause I love showing off my kitty. Yours are beautiful, btw … and lucky, since they are all rescues.
    Mine is a new blog, I would love for you to stop by and offer any tips. (I’m learning a lot already from this challenge). 🙂

Leave a Reply

