Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Fickle Friday on Sunday

It has been a crazy week and have been feeling very crappy and exhausted. Just don’t have time or energy to do much except work and sleep.

I recently received a blog award (thank you Lorna) and will try to get to that later this week.

Over the weekend, I was pet sitting for some friends. Love these big boys and have sat for them several times and the doggies know me well. I always give them treats when I get out of the car so of course they wait for me.

20120212-190200.jpg

It was an interesting drive this morning. The turkeys decided to cross the road – one at a time, no hurry! There were maybe 30 of the feathered ones; made me want a turkey sandwich with cranberry sauce. There were also several deer, but my pictures barely show their tails as they too nonchalantly cross the road.

20120212-190332.jpg

I downloaded an iPad app called “Paint for Cats.” Since my cats play a few games on the iPad, I thought they should try their hand paw at painting. Here is Sunni’s masterpiece.

20120212-190841.jpg

Comments on: "Fickle Friday on Sunday" (3)

  1. Your kitties are artists! My Miaolings are going to be begging for an iPad after they see Sunni’s masterpiece.

  2. I know the feeling. Rest and take care of yourself.

  3. Awwww….doggies and turkeys and cat art! You have it all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

