Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Since Daughter was 8 months old, each Christmas I have bought her a Hallmark “Daughter” ornament for that year. And also bought her another ornament that would provide a memory for each year. The idea behind this tradition is that when she is out on her own and has her own Christmas tree, she will have a collection of ornaments that hopefully provide many loving memories. As of this Christmas, she has 42 ornaments–a good start!

Here are her ornaments for this year.

Daughter - 2011

Harry Potter and Friends ornament

And because I collect mouse ornaments, I am always on the lookout for new additions to the tree. Here’s this year’s ornament.

Who can be "mousier" than Minnie? (Except for Mickey, of course)

Comments on: "Traditions – Ornaments for Daughter" (8)

  1. So sweet! I’ve collected ornaments for Alex over the years. I’m not quite ready to give them up.

  2. Great minds think alike. We gave our kids a new ornament every year. Then when they went out on their own they each had a lot of great ornaments to start their own collection.:)

  3. Awww, that Minnie Mouse is perfect for you!

    • Actually it is the first Minnie Mouse ornament I have. I always liked her (Minnie), but thought have Minnie ornaments was too easy. Weird, huh?

      • I’d like to see the rest of your collection! I’m born in the year of the rat/mouse so I’ve always felt a particular affinity towards them.

  4. Awwww, I love collecting cute stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

