Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I’m not a huge Halloween fan; not even as a kid did I enjoy the trick-or-treating. But when you have a child, you do what you can so they can enjoy this spooky tradition. And as long as they share the good candy, it’s a win-win for all.

I remember dressing up as a hobo as a child. Mom would smear shortening on my face and then put coffee grounds into the shortening so they would stick. Supposed to look like a bad beard. I hated the smell of those coffee grounds and still do. Totally cannot stand the smell of coffee. Maybe that was the trick-or-treat part on me.

Now that my daughter is out of the house, I don’t have to fake my enjoyment anymore. It’s lights off at my house, don’t bother ringing the doorbell, and a good time to just read. However, I did a quick search for some digital halloween pictures from the past, present, and future, and found these little gems. Hope you like them.

Hmm, not quite sure what Daughter is, but it doesn't look like Dorothy from Kansas.

The place where I work used to put on a huge halloween party for kids of employees. This was one of those years.

A couple of co-workers. No, this is not how they normally dress at work.

Daugher (left) and friend, looking cute as ever!

Twas a rough Halloween last year; we barely survived! (made with ZombieMe)

Comments on: "Boo Hoo, It’s Halloween" (3)

  1. Coffee grounds smashed into Crisco? No wonder you hated Halloween. I’m surprised you didn’t need therapy afterwards.

  2. Yes, I’m with you. I want to hide during most holidays. As a Highly Sensitive Person, I think I need a sign and a permission slip from my doctor!

    Neat pictures… 🙂

Leave a Reply

