Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Award and Sevens

You Really Like Me!

Yes, I’m quoting Sally Field when she won an Oscar. That’s how I feel as this week I was awarded two–yes, two–Versatile Blogger Awards. Big thank you to:

  • Nancy at Young American Wisdom. The reporting of her children’s wise thoughts will brighten your day. Trust me, I heard it on the bus.
  • Lorna at Lorna’s Voice. Oh, what to say about Lorna’s blog, except that she is refreshingly honest and excessively funny (is it even possible to be too funny) about her life.

(I feel like I should have a speech on little index cards, and maybe blush, gush, and shed a tear of thanks. Consider it done.)

Conditions of the Versatile Blogger Award are:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post.  DONE
  2. Share 7 things about yourself. DONE
  3. Pass this Award along to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know about it!  DONE

I already completed #1 in a previous paragraph (thank you again Nancy and Lorna).

Seven things about me.
  1. I am extremely shy (face-to-face with people I don’t know), though people who know me don’t see it. Duh!
  2. I obtained my first rifle when I was 5 years old; that little 22 had belonged to my grandfather.
  3. I’m all for equal rights for women.  I filed a sex discrimination claim (against a job I held for several years)  in the late 70s and won part of it. I have worked at a couple of jobs where I was the only woman there (both were great experiences). BTW – Women still only receive (on the average) about 77 cents per $1 earned by men.
  4. I earned both Bachelor and Master of Science degrees in Biology 3.5 years after high school graduation.
  5. Until I was in 3rd grade, I thought I was an Eskimo. Although blond hair and blue-eyed, being born in Anchorage led me to that belief.
  6. I am obsessed all things criminal (don’t freak out, I mean with true crime). I’m thus very suspicious of anything out of the ordinary, and kind of paranoid. You can be sure all doors and windows are locked at my place at all times.
  7. I’m a stickler for patterns and numbers in everything. I even paid $ to request a specific phone number that had a number pattern I liked. This is probably also why I like quilting.
Passing the Buck Award

Now–drum roll please–my choice of blogs that are now receiving this award. Since many of my fav blogs have already received this award, I’m going for these newer blogs (at least newer to me). They cover quilting, crafts, cats, family, laughs, photos, and a little of everything else.

Hope you check some all of them out. (Whew, that was hard work; I need sustenance ice cream.)

Comments on: "Award and Sevens" (9)

  1. […] I have been made aware of two more blogs that have given me this particular nod: Seeing Clarely and Ms.Mouse Cleans House. I will first sincerely thank them both, which is the first rule of the award and one I have no […]

  2. […] you msmousecleanshouse and marucankissmyfurry […]

  3. Aww, thanks! I will gladly accept the award, but I’m afraid I will have trouble deciding who to pass it along to – chronic indecision takes its toll.

    Re: #1: My kitty Chun is the same way… shy with strangers but really relaxed and outgoing once he gets to know you. Sometimes it is hard to relax your guard and let it happen.

  4. So you thought you were an Eskimo? Now that’s interesting…

    Good job on your acceptance–you SO deserve it–twice!

  5. Wow…thanks a bunch! I graciously accept this award and will do my best to pay it forward!

  6. Hello Ms Mouse,
    thank you so much!. I never ever would have thought my little cat life would be interesting enough for someone else to read!
    I am honored and I accept!!!
    I am not sure how to put the award on my blog, ( i will have to wait till my friend gets back from vacation Sat) but i will start working on my list of 7 things about me
    and the 15 other blogs I like (that part will be easy) this week,
    thank you again!!!!
    Jimmie Chew

  7. Hi msmouse7,
    thanking you for thinking that I deserve to receive such an award. I fear though that I can not live up to the conditions of the award to pass it on the 15 other blogs I have recently discovered. I have been so busy with my blog and life lately that I really haven’t been reading many other blogs. Aside from the handful that have come to may attention through their commenting at my blog, which I truly appreciate, I haven’t had the chance to do much discovery. I do appreciate you thinking of me though and will most certainly link to your blog this Friday for my Favourite Five.
    Thank you again with kind regards
    Colleen @ 365lessthings.com

    • Never fear. Tis better to stay with your blog as it is very inspiring. I’m in the process of decluttering. And very serious about doing a 365 less things starting Jan 1 2012. Keep blogging and inspiring others!

Leave a Reply

