Cleaning house physically, emotionally, and mentally.

Quilting Envy

I started this blog as an effort to make myself more accountable for getting my life back on track. The first goal was to get the house cleaned up so I could relax and be less stressed about my lack of action. Wahoo — that has been working fairly well and the house is presentable for company! I now only have two more rooms to do: the quilting room and my bedroom.

I’m especially eager to get the quilting room done because:

  • I miss the sense of completion when I finish something. Of course, I would never admit that I have over 20 unfinished projects, so that is quite the challenge.
  • Quilting fulfills my need for order, balance, and symmetry.
  • Playing with colors opens up unplanned options and helps reduce my over-planning anxiety.
  • I like love it!

So my immediate goal is to get the quilting room back into order and ready for action. And as a personal inspiration, I have been seriously thinking about what project to work on first, and priority for other projects.  Am not going to share that now because even thinking about it would interfere with the clean-up activities. However, this is a block for a bed quilt for a dear friend. I came across it while moving boxes around. It’s inspiring for me; think I’ll just temporarily hang it on the wall to keep me on task.

Tracie's quilt-to-be

Wish me luck for a quick clean of the quilting room! I want to quilt!

Comments on: "Quilting Envy" (1)

  1. I’m glad “my” quilt is leading to inspiration. 🙂 Can’t wait to see it finished (although I think Riley should get hers first, especially since she’s been asking for it).

Leave a Reply

